Our Pupils

Netherbrook Primary School takes pupil leadership very seriously. In school, our pupils can take part in a range of groups with additional responsibilities. Such groups include:

School Council

At the beginning of the school year, each class from Year 2 to Year 6 elects a School Councillor.

The School Councillor is then part of the School Council and everyone meets together to discuss issues that the children then decide upon.

The School Council gives our pupils a voice - their opinions are asked and listened to; and their views are considered, eg. when planning to buy new playground equipment for lunchtimes and playtimes, the children discussed the types of play equipment they would all like to have.

2023-2024 School Councillors:

Junior Leadership Team (JLT)

Head Boy and Girl and Prefects

We have a superb Junior Leadership Team in school made up of Prefects, Librarians, House Captains, Playground Leaders which are all led by our Head Boy and Head Girl.

Their role is to organise the Prefect team and ensure all roles and responsibilities of the team are carried out properly.

The Head Boy and Head Girl are expected to set the highest possible example to other pupils around the school, they attend school events such as Parents' Evening and Fayres etc. They work hard to support the pupils in school to be the best that they can be. We are always very proud of them. This is a role that we are looking to expand upon every year. The Head Boy and Head Girl receive a plaque at the end of the year and their names are added to the Roll of Honour.

Head Boy & Head Girl


School Prefects 2023/2024

Year 6 Leadership Roles 2023-2024

Playground Leaders:


Cody A 

Mollie M 

Demi R

Brooke P

Parker P

Shyann C

Arts Ambassadors:

Trinity-Rae M

Leon D

Madison R

Sports Ambassadors: 

Isaac D

Millie-Rae W

Green Ambassadors:

Mollie M

Megan S

Reading Ambassadors:

Trinity-Rae Mallen

Arnya Griffiths

Francesca-May Evitts

Tia Averall

Lucy Bridgewater

Lily-Mae Walton

Anti-Bullying Ambassadors: 

Francesca-May Evitts

Larna Welch

Rosie Bassinder

Blake Griffiths